Where you are: Charles UniversityMFFKarlínDepartmentPeople


Divisions - Affiliate Faculty - Research Centers - Stochastic Geometry

Administration of the Department

WEB Phone Schedule E-mail Office
  Department Chair:  Doc. Mgr. Michal Kulich, Ph.D. www 22191 3229 schedule e-mail K 233
  Associate Chair:  Doc. RNDr. Ing. Miloš Kopa, Ph.D. www 22191 3343 schedule e-mail K 155
  Scientific Secretary:  RNDr. Jitka Zichová, Dr. www 22191 3290 schedule e-mail K 128
  Secretary:  Hana Jandová www 22191 3287 e-mail K 134
    Ing. Lucie Naxerová www 22191 3287 e-mail K 134

Teaching Faculty

WEB Phone Schedule Div. E-mail Office
Prof. RNDr. Jaromír Antoch,  CSc. www 22191 3275 schedule MS e-mail K 154
Prof. RNDr. Viktor Beneš,  DrSc. www 22191 3278 schedule TP e-mail K 124
RNDr. Martin Branda,  PhD. www 22191 3404 schedule FP e-mail K 157
Prof. RNDr. Tomáš Cipra,  DrSc. www 22191 3288 schedule EK e-mail K 125
RNDr. Petr Čoupek,  Ph.D. www 22191 3418 schedule TP e-mail K 151
RNDr. Jiří Dvořák,  Ph.D. www 22191 3383 schedule TP e-mail K 487
Doc. RNDr. Zdeněk Hlávka,  Ph.D. www 22191 3284 schedule MS e-mail K 235
Doc. RNDr. Daniel Hlubinka,  Ph.D. www 22191 3273 schedule MS e-mail K 152
RNDr. Šárka Hudecová,  Ph.D. www 22191 3342 schedule EK e-mail K 406
Doc. RNDr. Jan Hurt,  CSc. www 22191 3279 schedule FP e-mail K 130
Prof. RNDr. Marie Hušková,  DrSc. www 22191 3277 schedule MS e-mail K 153
Prof. RNDr. Jana Jurečková,  DrSc. www 22191 3285 schedule MS e-mail K 127
Prof. Lev Klebanov,  DrSc. www 22191 3285 schedule TP e-mail K 127
Doc. RNDr. Arnošt Komárek,  Ph.D. www 22191 3282 schedule MS e-mail K 235
Doc. RNDr. Ing. Miloš Kopa,  Ph.D. www 22191 3343 schedule EK e-mail K 155
Doc. Mgr. Michal Kulich,  Ph.D. www 22191 3229 schedule MS e-mail K 233
Doc. RNDr. Petr Lachout,  CSc. www 22191 3289 schedule EK e-mail K 157
RNDr. Matúš Maciak,  Ph.D. www 22191 3280 schedule MS e-mail K 151
Prof. RNDr. Bohdan Maslowski,  DrSc. www 22191 3348 schedule TP e-mail K 129
RNDr. Lucie Mazurová,  Ph.D. www 22191 3281 schedule FP e-mail K 156
Mgr. Stanislav Nagy,  Ph.D. www 22191 3383 schedule MS e-mail K 487
Doc. Ing. Marek Omelka,  Ph.D. www 22191 3400 schedule MS e-mail K 234
Doc. RNDr. Zbyněk Pawlas,  Ph.D. www 22191 3401 schedule TP e-mail K 408
RNDr. Michal Pešta,  Ph.D. www 22191 3400 schedule FP e-mail K 234
Doc. RNDr. Zuzana Prášková,  CSc. www 22191 3286 schedule EK e-mail K 130
RNDr. Michaela Prokešová,  Ph.D. www 22191 3297 schedule TP e-mail K 233
Doc. RNDr. Jan Večeř,  Ph.D. www 22191 3419 schedule FP e-mail K 132
RNDr. Jitka Zichová,  Dr. www 22191 3290 schedule FP e-mail K 128

Emeritus Professor

Prof. RNDr Jiří Anděl, DrSc. www 22191 3283 schedule MS e-mail K 153

Research Associates

Prof. Wolfgang Härdle, PhD. 22191 3342 e-mail K 126
RNDr. Radek Hendrych, PhD. www 22191 3342 e-mail K 406
Mgr. Markéta Pavlíková www 22191 3342 e-mail K 406
Charl Pretorius, PhD. 22191 3420 e-mail Zirkon
Sebastiano Vitali, PhD. www e-mail


Division of Econometrics ( EK )

Head of Division: Doc. RNDr. Zuzana Prášková, CSc.
- Prof. RNDr. Tomáš Cipra, DrSc. - RNDr. Šárka Hudecová, Ph.D. - Doc. RNDr. Ing. Miloš Kopa, Ph.D. - Doc. RNDr. Petr Lachout, CSc.

Division of Financial and Insurance Mathematics ( FP )

Head of Division: Doc. RNDr. Jan Hurt, CSc.
- RNDr. Martin Branda, PhD. - RNDr. Lucie Mazurová, Ph.D. - RNDr. Michal Pešta, Ph.D. - Doc. RNDr. Jan Večeř, Ph.D. - RNDr. Jitka Zichová, Dr.

Division of Mathematical Statistics ( MS )

Head of Division: Prof. RNDr. Jaromír Antoch, CSc.
- Doc. RNDr. Zdeněk Hlávka, Ph.D. - Doc. RNDr. Daniel Hlubinka, Ph.D. - Prof. RNDr. Marie Hušková, DrSc. - Prof. RNDr. Jana Jurečková, DrSc. - Doc. RNDr. Arnošt Komárek, Ph.D. - Doc. Mgr. Michal Kulich, Ph.D. - RNDr. Matúš Maciak, Ph.D. - Mgr. Stanislav Nagy, Ph.D. - Doc. Ing.  Marek Omelka, Ph.D.

Division of Probability and Random processes ( TP )

Head of Division: Prof. RNDr. Viktor Beneš, DrSc.
- RNDr. Petr Čoupek, Ph.D. - RNDr. Jiří Dvořák, Ph.D. - Prof. Lev Klebanov, DrSc. - Prof. RNDr. Bohdan Maslowski, DrSc. - Doc. RNDr. Zbyněk Pawlas, Ph.D. - RNDr. Michaela Prokešová, Ph.D.

Affiliate Faculty

WEB Schedule
JUDr. Ludvík Bohman www schedule
RNDr. Jakub Černý, Ph.D. www schedule
Mgr. Petr Dostál, Ph.D. www schedule
RNDr. Radek Hendrych, Ph.D. www schedule
RNDr. Pavel Charamza, CSc. www schedule
Mgr. Michal Kupsa, Ph.D. www schedule
RNDr. Patrícia Martinková, Ph.D. www schedule
Prof. Ivan Mizera www schedule
Mgr. Martin Otava, Ph.D. schedule
Prof. RNDr. Jan Picek, CSc. www schedule
Prof. RNDr. Jan Rataj, CSc. www schedule
RNDr. Jan Seidler, CSc. www schedule
RNDr. Milan Studený, DrSc. www schedule
Dr. Jan Swart, Ph.D. www schedule
RNDr. Martin Šmíd, Ph.D. www schedule
Prof. RNDr. Jan Ámos Víšek, CSc. www schedule
Sebastiano Vitali, Ph.D. www schedule
Doc. RNDr. Karel Zvára, CSc. www schedule

Research Centers

Dynamic Models in Economics (DYME)

A joint research project of CERGE, FSV and MFF UK with FFU and FIS VŠE and with ÚTIA AV ČR supported by Czech Science Foundation.

Optimal Economic Decision Making

Working groups: Portfolio Analysis RNDr. Martin Branda, PhD. (MFF UK)
Optimization Techniques Doc. RNDr. Petr Lachout, CSc. (MFF UK)

Financial Econometrics and Risk Management

Working groups: Analysis of Financial Time Series Doc. RNDr. Zuzana Prášková, CSc. (MFF UK)
Risk Management in Finance and Insurance Doc. RNDr. Jiří Witzany, PhD. (FFU VŠE)